Norwood Township Officials Directory

 

Supervisor

top

Name: Benjamin (Ben) Freds
Address 1: 19775 Center Street
City: Charlevoix
State: MI
Zip Code: 49720
Phone:  
E Mail: trusteeA@norwoodtwp.org
 

Clerk

top

Name: Brenda Freds
Title: Clerk
Address 1: 00640 Lakeshore Dr.
City: Charlevoix
State: MI
Zip Code: 49720

Phone:
E Mail:
(231) 497-0897
trusteeB@norwoodtwp.org
Please send all FOIA requests to foia@norwoodtwp.org
 

Deputy Clerk

top

Name: Shari Jones
Title: Deputy Clerk
Address 1:  
City: Charlevoix
State: MI
Zip Code: 49720
Phone:  
E Mail member5@norwoodtwp.org
 

Treasurer

top

Name: Lynn Smolenyak
Title: Township Treasurer
Address 1: 00640 Lakeshore Drive
City: Charlevoix
State: MI
Zip Code: 49720
Phone: (231) 547-5616
E Mail: trusteeC@norwoodtwp.org
 

Trustee

top

Name: Mark Pirie
Address 1:  Lakeshore Dr
City: Charlevoix
State: MI
Zip Code: 49720
Phone:  
E Mail: trusteeE@norwoodtwp.org
 

Trustee

top

Name: Doug Warner
Address 1: 01498 Barnard Road
City: Charlevoix
State: MI
Zip Code: 49720
Phone: (231)547-5940
E Mail: trusteeD@norwoodtwp.org
 

Zoning Administrator

top

Name: Nicholas Brief
Title: Zoning Administrator
Address 1: 00640 Lakeshore Dr.
City: Charlevoix
State: MI
Zip Code: 49720
Phone: 231-237-4404
E Mail: Zoning@norwoodtwp.org
 

Zoning Enforcement Officer

top

Name:  
Address 1: 00640 Lakeshore Dr.
City: Charlevoix
State: MI
Zip Code: 49720
Phone:  
E Mail: enforcement@norwoodtwp.org
 

Assessor

top

Name: Robert Englebrecht
Address 1: PO Box 871
City: Bellaire
State: MI
Zip Code: 49615
Phone: (231) 883-4141
E-Mail                                             renglebrecht@gmail.com
 

Planning Commision Vice-Chairman

top

Name: David Vermeesch
Title: PC Vice-Chairman
Address 1: 19379 Gennett Rd.
City: Charlevoix
State: MI
Zip Code: 49720
E Mail: member1@norwoodtwp.org
 

Planning Commission Chairman

top

Name: David Kolka
Title: PC Chairman
Address 1: 17785 Gennett Rd.
City: Charlevoix
State: MI
Zip Code: 49720
Phone: 231-881-8569
E Mail: member2@norwoodtwp.org
 

Planning Commision Secretary

top

Name: Doug Warner
Title: PC Secretary
Address 1: 01498 Barnard Road
City: Norwood
State: MI
Zip Code: 49720
Phone: 231-547-5940
E Mail: trusteeD@norwoodtwp.org
 

Planning Commision Member

top

Name: Alec Amstutz
Title: PC Member
Address 1: 5572 Cedarview
City: Charlevoix
State: MI
Zip Code: 49720
Phone: (231)624-1739
E Mail                                             member4@norwoodtwp.org
 

Planning Commission Member

top

Name:  Trevor Dotson
Title:  PC Member
Address 1:  18947 Clipperview Rd.
City:  Charlevoix
State:  MI
Zip Code:  49720
Phone:  734-624-1586
E Mail: member3@norwoodtwp.org
 

Zoning Board of Appeals Member

top

Name: Theron Reibel
Title: Member
Address 1:  
City: Charlevoix
State: MI
Zip Code: 49720
Phone: 231-675-1266
E Mail: reibel4@hotmail.com
 

Zoning Board of Appeals Member

top

Name:  David Kolka - Chairman
Address 1:  
City: Charlevoix
State: MI
Zip Code: 49720
Phone: 231.881.8569
E Mail: member2@norwoodtwp.org
 

Zoning Board of Appeals Member

top

Name: John Wallis
Address 1:  
City: Charlevoix
State: MI
Zip Code: 49720
E Mail: john@danielrobinwood.com
Phone:                                513-418-1215  
 

Zoning Board of Appeals Alternate

top

Name: Gary Stutzman
Address 1:  
City: Charlevoix
State: MI
Zip Code: 49720
Phone: 231-547-1015
E Mail:  
 

Zoning Board of Appeals Member Alternate

top

Name:  Jared Lucas
Phone:                                 231-675-0873
Email:                                  jnrmlucas@torchlake.com

Recording Secretary

top

Name: Shari Jones
Title: Deputy Clerk
Address 1:  
City: Charlevoix
State: MI
Zip Code: 49720
Phone:  
E Mail: member5@norwoodtwp.org